Storytime

For this assignment you had to make a story using at least 5 different songs.

Took me almost an hour to finally get it to post somewhere (which ended up being YouTube). Ignore the black nothingness of a video I had to keep on there so it would upload. *What I wrote when I thought YouTube worked.* Turns out they not only took my video down they terminated my account. So long story I short I finally finally got it to post to soundcloud. Hopefully this time it stays up.

There weren’t any examples for this assignment that would load and the details for it were kind of vague. So I winged it. Not sure if there’s much of a story, but mashing up a bunch of random song lyrics and putting them together was fun.

I wanted to use audacity for this assignment but the only video/audio editing software I have at home is premier pro. Although I didn’t use that either, I used iMovie on my phone since my phone holds all the my songs and music. So for being edited in iMovie I thought it turned out pretty decent.

The songs I used were:

  • Still Sane by Lorde
  • Castle by Halsey
  • On Top of the World by Imagine Dragons
  • Radioactive by Imagine Dragons
  • Everybody Wants to Rule the World by Lorde
  • Genghis Khan by Miike Snow
  • Eyes Open by Taylor Swift
  • Meltdown by Stromae ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & HAIM
  • Yellow Flicker Beat by Lorde
  • New Americana by Halsey
Leave a Reply

